alt tag english français español deutsch

The projects

 

 

» New project: Empower girls and avoid child marriage in Zimbabwe

   
Project until:
Support so far:

August 2024

8.086,- €
 
13 of 35 "education packages" for girls at 622 euros
 
The main goal of this project is to change cultural traditions and establish structures to protect girls. That is why six major awareness campaigns are being carried out. In order to ensure that children can and complete vocational trainings, parent groups are established in which men are also included as far as possible. In addition, regular parent dialogue are events planned.
Teachers from primary and secondary schools take part in training courses on child protection, psychosocial counseling and reporting channels in the event of a dangerous situation (dropping out of school, child marriage).

Young people who have already dropped out of school take part in vocational training courses, for example in the areas of technology and electricity. Other young people will complete vocational training in agriculture. Since poverty often leads to early marriage, parents' savings groups are founded in which the basics of saving and financing are trained and practiced. Particularly disadvantaged families will be supported in implementing income-generating measures such as animal husbandry.

Cost examples from this project are:
- 177 euros for vocational training
- 148 euros for a complete school equipment for one year
- 440 euros for an awareness campaign
- 1.685 euros for setting up a parents' savings group
- 5.122 euros for the training of 50 teachers on child protection
- 8.846 euros for vocational training for 50 young people

Our goal: We finance 35 "educational packages". Each of these packages contains vocational training for one girl in the amount of 177 euros and for another girl the school fees, uniforms and materials (books, writing materials, school backpack) for three years in the amount of 445 euros each; So for a "package" together 622 euros. That makes 21.770 euros for 35 “packages” by 2024.
Get involved!

     
We would be pleased to find your contribution to these scholarships on our donation account and we thank you very much in advance.
     
1
 
If you are looking for more information about the country or the project, do not hesitate to contact us at: info@warner4girls.de

 

Copyright 2009-2022 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

alt tag english français español deutsch

Unsere Projekte

 

 

» Neues Projekt: Mädchen stärken und Kinderheiraten vermeiden in Simbabwe

   
Projekt läuft bis:
Bisherige Förderung:

August 2024

8.086,- €
 
13 von 35 "Bildungspakete" für Mädchen á 622 Euro
 
Es gilt bei diesem Projekt vor allem, die kulturellen Traditionen zu verändern und Strukturen zum Schutz der Mädchen zu etablieren. Deshalb werden sechs große Sensibilisierungskampagnen durchgeführt. Um zu erreichen, dass die Kinder ihre Schul- und Berufs-Ausbildungen abschließen, werden Elternzirkel gegründet, in denen möglichst auch die Männer mit einbezogen werden. Außerdem werden regelmäßige Elterndialog- Veranstaltungen miteingeplant.
Lehrerinnen und Lehrer aus Grund- und Sekundarschulen nehmen an Schulungen zu Kinderschutz, psychosozialer Beratung sowie Meldewegen bei Gefahrenlage (Schulabbrüche; Kinderheirat) teil.

Jugendliche, die die Schule bereits abgebrochen haben, nehmen an beruflichen Schulungen zum Beispiel in den Beriechen Technik und Elektrik teil. Weitere Jugendliche werden berufliche Trainings in der Landwirtschaft absolvieren. Da die Armut oftmals zur Frühverheiratung führt, werden Elternspargruppen gegründet, in denen Grundlagen des Sparens und Finanzierens geschult und praktiziert werden. Besonders benachteiligte Familien werden bei der Umsetzung von Einkommen schaffenden Maßnahmen wie z.B. der Viehzucht unterstützt werden.

Kostenbeispiele aus diesem Projekt sind:
- 177 Euro für eine berufliche Ausbildung
- 148 Euro für eine komplette Schulausstattung für ein Jahr
- 440 Euro für eine Sensibilisierungskampagne
- 1.685 Euro für die Einrichtung einer Elternspargruppe
- 5.122 Euro für die Schulung von 50 Lehrkräften zum Kinderschutz
- 8.846 Euro für die beruflichen Schulungen für 50 Jugendliche

Unser Ziel: Wir finanzieren 35 "Bildungspakete". Jedes dieser Pakete enthält die berufliche Ausbildung für ein Mädchen in Höhe von 177 Euro sowie für ein weiteres Mädchen die Schulgebühren, -uniformen, -materialien (Bücher, Schreibmaterial, Schulrucksack) für drei Jahre in Höhe von jeweils 445 Euro; also für ein "Paket" zusammen 622 Euro. Das macht für 35 "Pakete" 21.770 Euro bis 2024.
Packen Sie mit an!

     
Wir freuen uns, Ihren Beitrag für diese Stipendien auf dem Spendenkonto der Stiftung zu finden und bedanken uns ganz herzlich im Voraus bei Ihnen!
     
1
 
Wenn Sie noch mehr Informationen über das Land oder über das Projekt haben möchten, dann schreiben Sie an: info@warner4girls.de

 

Copyright 2009-2022 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.