alt tag english français español deutsch

The projects

 

 

» Completed Project: Education for children in Rwanda

   
Project until:
Support so far:

End 2021

18.561,- €
 

This project is completed.

69 vocational trainings á 269,- € financed.
 
In Rwanda, 47% of the population is under 18 years old. The education of this young generation is crucial for the development of this country. However, many children drop out of school early. Traditional role models prevent especially girls from exercising their right to education. In particular, early pregnancies, gender-specific disadvantages and violence contribute to girls school drop out. Plan has set itself a special goal from this project: 100 adolescent mothers who have dropped out of school should receive vocational training, which cost about 269 euros each.

The aim of this project is to improve the educational situation for children in this country on a broad basis. Here are a number of individual measures this project implies in the project regions Bugesera and Nyaruguru:
In 20 elementary and secondary schools, learning conditions for 6,900 girls and boys will be improved by training teachers and providing new teaching material and school equipment.

In addition, the set up of 25 kindergartens is planned for approximately 5,250 infants. Around 1,000 parents of these children are being continuously trained in 25 parent groups on topics such as early education, child health and nutrition.

Training for 900 children on children's rights and equal rights is planned. These children are expected to transfer their newly acquired knowledge to the remaining 6,000 children.

50 savings groups for 1,250 parents of children are being set up to found community microenterprises.

100 adolescent mothers receive professional training, for example in the hospitality industry, in tailoring or hairdressing business. Starter kits with tools for beginning a career should facilitate the step into self-employment.

As part of the project in Rwanda, we have chosen the last point in particular to promote this project:

100 young mothers who left school receive vocational training within this project. Each training costs per mother 269 euros. Our goal: We finance all 100 training courses totaling 26.900 Euro by 2021.
Get involved!

     
We are pleased to find your contribution for these scholarships on the donation account of the Foundation and thank you very much in advance!
     
1
zz
zz
1
 
If you are looking for more information about the country or the project, do not hesitate to contact us at: info@warner4girls.de

 

Copyright 2009-2022 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

alt tag english français español deutsch

Unsere Projekte

 

 

» Neues Projekt: Bildung für Kinder in Ruanda

   
Projekt läuft bis:
Bisherige Förderung:

Ende 2021

4.573,- €
 
1
17/50 Berufliche Ausbildungen á 269,- €
 
In Ruanda sind 47 % der Bevölkerung unter 18 Jahren. Die Bildung dieser jungen Generation ist für die Entwicklung dieses Landes von entscheidender Bedeutung. Jedoch brechen viele Kinder die Schule frühzeitig ab. Traditionelle Rollenvorstellungen hindern insbesondere Mädchen daran, ihr Recht auf Bildung wahrzunehmen. So tragen insbesondere frühe Schwangerschaften, geschlechtsspezifische Benachteiligungen und Gewalt dazu bei, dass Mädchen die Schule abbrechen.

Ziel dieses Projekts ist es, die Bildungssituation für Kinder in diesem Land auf breiter Basis zu verbessern. Wir führen hier eine Anzahl an Einzelmaßnahmen dieses Projekts in den Projektregionen Bugesera und Nyaruguru beispielhaft auf:

In 20 Grund- und Sekundarschulen werden die Lernbedingungen für 6.900 Mädchen und Jungen verbessert, indem Lehrkräfte fortgebildet werden und neues Unterrichtsmaterial und Schulausstattung bereitgestellt werden.

Außerdem ist die Neureinrichtung von 25 Kindergärten für ca. 5.250 Kleinkinder geplant. Rund 1.000 Eltern dieser Kinder werden zu 25 Elterngruppen zu Themen wie frühe Förderung, Kindergesundheit und Ernährung laufend geschult.

Trainings für 900 Kinder zu Kinderrechten und Gleichberechtigung. Diese Kinder sollen ihr neu erworbenes Wissen auf die übrigen 6.000 Kinder übertragen.

50 Spargruppen für 1.250 Eltern von Kindern werden zur Gründung gemeinschaftlicher Kleinstunternehmen ins Leben gerufen.

100 jugendliche Mütter erhalten berufliche Weiterbildungen, beispielsweise im Gastgewerbe, im Schneider- oder Friseurhandwerk. Starter-Kits mit Werkzeugen für den Berufsstart sollen den Schritt in die Selbständigkeit erleichtern.

Im Rahmen des Projekts in Ruanda haben wir uns insbesondere den letzten Punkt zur Förderung dieses Projekts ausgesucht:

100 junge Mütter, die die Schule abgebrochen haben, erhalten eine berufliche Ausbildung. Diese kostet pro Mutter 269 Euro. Unser Ziel: Wir finanzieren 50 von diesen 100 Ausbildungen in Gesamthöhe von 13.450 Euro bis 2021.
Packen Sie mit an!

     
Wir freuen uns, Ihren Beitrag für diese Stipendien auf dem Spendenkonto der Stiftung zu finden und bedanken uns ganz herzlich im Voraus bei Ihnen!
     
1
zz
 
Wenn Sie noch mehr Informationen über das Land oder über das Projekt haben möchten, dann schreiben Sie uns einfach eine kurze Email.

 

Copyright 2009-2019 Warner 4 Girls Foundation. All Rights Reserved.